my brain is stuck in english

yap, personal

my brain is stuck in english

i’m honestly losing my mind lately. every time i try to explain a piece of news or some tech stuff to my family, my brain just... freezes. i consume so much info in english that it’s basically become my default way of thinking, and now i’m out here forgetting how to be a normal romanian speaker.

it’s getting embarrassing at this point. i’ll be halfway through a sentence in romanian and have to tag-team it with english words just to get the point across. i feel like im forgetting romanian.

the worst part? the direct translations. i’ll take a common english saying, swap the words to romanian in my head, and say it out loud—and it sounds absolutely cursed. people look at me like i’m speaking a dead language or just talking total shit.

i’m not even trying to be "that guy" who thinks he’s too cool for his native tongue, my brain just decided english is more efficient for the news and dev stuff i care about. now i’m just stuck in this weird middle ground where i talk like a native english speaker but in the wrong language smh

staying bilingual is hard when EVERYTHING is 100% english lads. :P <3